I will sound like an infomercial in this post

January 18, 2010 at 2:14 pm (Baby, Home Improvement, Opinion, Parenting) (, , )

I don’t usually post tips here, however I have stumbled upon something that is so amazing it deserves its own post.   As anyone with a young child knows, stains are a part of life.  I live with them.  I have Shout and it gets stains out most of the time, or at least makes them less noticeable.  Recently, Alexis had gotten a shirt of hers stained with watermelon.  This is one of the most difficult things to get out and i have thrown out more than one shirt because of it.   This particular shirt was still relatively new and part of an outfit, and one of my favorites so i was very upset.  I sprayed with Shout and washed.  It was still there.  I sprayed it and left it overnight to soak, then washed it – still there!! I was getting frustrated.  I wasn’t putting it in the dryer because I knew that would be the end of the shirt.  I went in search of a better spray.  While at the store i saw OxiClean stain remover, I decided to give it a try.  I get it home, spray the stain and let it sit for 10 minutes as per the directions, I wash it and voila! it’s gone! Totally clean.  The stain is gone, not just diminished.  I was shocked.  Needless to say I a,m a believer in the commercials now.  i have used it a few more times on other stains and each time, it’s worked!!

So, I highly recommend this product for anyone who has a frequent stain issue!!!

2 Comments

  1. Jackie said,

    My husband is your Alexis… his clothes always come full of stains, 1/2 of which he doesn’t know where they orginiate. I love OxyClean as well! : )

  2. karen said,

    OxiClean is AMAZING!!!! I put some in almost every wash! it really helps my clothes look cleaner because I no longer buy detergent with bleach.

Leave a Reply

