Taking the entrepreneurial plunge

November 20, 2009 at 1:29 am (Uncategorized) (, , )

I know I haven’t blogged in a loooooong time so I’m going to try and make up for that in the next week.  First a short post.  I have started a website and a new business.  While the baking isn’t new, I’m adding to it by doing cupcake decorating parties.  I really really think that this is something that is going to be very popular and will be popping up in the near future so I’m trying to get ahead of the curve.  My long term plan is to make enough money so that i can open up a store and bake and  host parties there in addition to doing them on location.

I’m very excited.  I am also proud of myself.  In addition to actually coming up with the idea and starting the business, I did the logo design and web design myself.  I have definitely learned a lot and now let the real fun begin – getting the word out 🙂

Introducing Painted Sugar

http://www.paintedsugar.com

Leave a Reply

