Adieu 2008!

December 31, 2008 at 12:04 pm (Baby, Family, Holidays, House, Parenting, Politics) (, )

I have to bid a fond goodbye to 2008.  It was a big year for me.  I went from “Leanna” to “Mommy” (actually Mama).  I have always had this quirk.  Please don’t laugh at me.  I prefer even numbered years.  No reason.  I just do.  So it is with a small amount of trepidation that I look forward to 2009.  There are a few things that I am looking forward to in 2009.  First and extremely importantly, saying Adios to Pres Bush and hello to President Obama.  I hope that the transition is smooth and that things can turn around in this country.  Second I am looking forward to hopefully being able to sell our house and move to a larger one with a yard for Alexis.  I am also looking forward to the possibility of baby #2 (and final baby).  Well, at least being pregnant not actually having baby #2 in 2009.

As for New Year’s Resolutions, I don’t do them.  I resolved several years ago to stop making resolutions.  I think they just set me up for failure.   So, I will just be positive and start fresh with all the promise and anticipation that January 1st brings.

Leave a Reply

