Milestones

October 21, 2008 at 10:35 am (Baby, Family, Friends, Parenting) (, )

Since I haven’t blogged in a while I have not mentioned 2 very important events!  2 of my good friends babies turned ONE!!!!! It’s amazing because we were pregnant at the same time, of course they were further along that me.  I clearly remember their pregnancies and births and of course the days leading up to and following the births of their babies.  And I remember when they were both teeny babies and now they’re ONE!!!!!!

So, Happy Birthday Sophia and Mikey!!!

Another milestone.  Today Alexis is 8 months old.  I know it’s not a “big one” like 6 months was or 9 months or a year will be.  But it seems huge to me.  I don’t know why 8 months old sounds like a lot, but it does.  It really makes me realize that she is getting bigger and that time is just flying by!!!  At 8 months she is now rolling around the floor like a sausage.  I have to put pillows bewtween my bed and the floor or she will roll right under it.  She is scooting forward.  She also rocks on all fours.  So if she could combine the scooting and the rocking then she would be crawling, I am just waiting for it to happen any day.  She can also stand while holding on to something for a few seconds.  She is starting to eat table foods, I give her bits and pieces of my food to expose her to new flavors and textures.  She responds to her name and is beginning to remind me of me in her very willful and stubborn personality!!  I see some definite temper tantrums in her toddler-hood and lots of arguments in her teen years.  She is very independent.  She doesn’t want to be held very much anymore, she stretches her legs out and demands to be on the floor so she can be free to explore.  I love seeing all these facets of her personality surface!

Leave a Reply

