3 years ago today / olympics are killing me

August 13, 2008 at 9:46 am (Baby, Marriage, Sleep) (, , , )

That’s right 2 for the price of 1 – 2 topics, 1 post!

First, today marks the 3 year anniversary of my and marc’s engagement.  We got married exactly 9 months later – to the day.  I can’t believe it’s been 3 years and how much has changed in that time!! This is one of our “engagement” pics.  It was taken the night of our rehearsal b/c we never did them earlier, but it’s one of my faves of he and I.  Plus I get to see how skinny I was then!!!!

I don’t know about you, but I have been staying up way past my bedtime lately to watch the olympics.  I’ve been going to bed around midnight every night!! Usually I try to be in bed by 10:30, asleep by 11.  I’m tired.  It’s worth it and I love watching every minute of it, but boy is it exhasusting!!!  I’m sure next week I won’t be up quite as late, once the swimming and gymnastics are over b/c those are my 2 favorite sports to watch.   When Alexis wakes up in the morning, I struggle to drag myself out of bed to go get her!  Oh, well, it’s only every 4 years, right!?!

2 Comments

  1. Mimi said,

    First, happy belated engagement anni! LOL 🙂 wishing you many more (i too love that pic of you guys! Especially on US1 LMAO)

    2nd i ditto the exhausted feeling! by the time i look at the clock its 12-12:30 😦 and whats worse is this fat baby has me uncomfortable so i can’t even get a decent sleep. Oh well USA is #1 and worth it!! GO USA!!

  2. lynn said,

    technically, its every 2 years – or do you skip the winter olympics? i have been up too!

Leave a Reply

