I am a big chicken

July 8, 2008 at 2:55 pm (Baby, Random) (, , , )

I think having a baby has helped me a bit with my fear of pain, but still it’s there.  So tomorrow is surgery day and I am not looking forward to it.  Logically I tell myself, I went through 9 months of a not-so easy pregnancy with trips to and from the hospital and IVs once a week or so.  Then there was the induction and pitocin and an epidural and the 1 hour+ of pushing! But then I say in the back of my head, but it was only 5 hours from pitocin until Alexis was born, I got off easy! So, I am essentially freaking myself out over something that it supposed to be a short procedure with a mild anesthetic and hopefully nothing mroe than period-like cramping afterward!!!!  I just can’t wait until it’s over and behind me!!!!!!

2 Comments

  1. kimmiebr80 said,

    I’m a big chicken, too! My dh laughs at me because after what I went through delivering the girls, he knows I can handle it. But, I still have this irrational fear of needles and pain. I don’t get it either.

    But, I do want to wish you best of luck during your procedure. I hope they find the answers you’re looking for.
    xoox
    Kim

  2. Jenn said,

    Good luck with everything! You’re going to do great!

Leave a Reply

