Diet? What diet?

July 7, 2008 at 1:16 pm (Travel, Weight Loss) ()

Who me?  Yeah that was pretty much my weekend.  I am up a pound and a half.  Yuck.  But I guess that’s what happens sometimes.  We didn’t even go anywhere, but it still seems like we ate out A LOT! And I didn’t exactly try to be super careful with my calorie intake (obviously).  Oh well, I guess now I know what I have to do!

I realize that I’ve reached a difficult point in my weight loss.  I’ve lost all the “excess” weight.  All the baby weight.  I’m at a weight where I’m not huge and uncomfortable, I can fit into some of my pp clothes so I don’t have the same motivation I had before.  These last 10 pounds are going to be hard b/c I’m trying to get myself back to a weight where I looked really good and was happy, but that takes work.  I know I can do it, but it sucks!!  I enjoy food too much!! My ultimate goal is to be happy with how I look by the time we go to Hawaii in October so that’s plenty of time and totally realistic.

Leave a Reply

